We are back! I have glowing sun-kissed skin and a smile on
my face! We both had an amazing time on
our trip; it was everything we imagined it could be and more. I am so happy we took this adventure
together, it will be a memory I can cherish for a lifetime. Already I am trying to find a way to book
another trip soon with a group (more to come on those findings in future blog
posts!).
Due to sheer curiosity I decided
to look up what “hedonism” actually meant.
According to Wikipedia, “Hedonism is a school of thought that argues
that pleasure is the primary or most important intrinsic good. In very simple terms, a hedonist strives to
maximize net pleasure.” From what I
experienced, this sums up the resort quite nicely. Every day we did exactly what we wanted to in
order to be happy and at peace; I can honestly say there is something for
everyone! Looking back on the experience
I would recommend the resort to any couple who is open minded. You do not have to be in The Lifestyle to feel
like you would fit in and if you are, you likely are in for a great week! On a side note as well - I can often type a
lot information and make a blog post turn into a novel…so I figured if I did
this review in segments, it would be a lot easier on my readers (and my hands
from cramping up!).
Boyfriend and I left Calgary
early in the morning to catch our flight to Toronto and then from Toronto to
Montego Bay. Fair warning to travelers
coming from Western Canada – it is a long travel day! We did have fun in the airports goofing
around getting day drunk, but we were go-go-go from 5AM until we got to
Hedonism around 8:30PM (Jamaica time). Most
tourists will land in Montego Bay and take a tour bus (arranged by themselves
or through a travel company) from the airport to Negril, our trip from the
airport to the resort took about an hour and a half. I know in the future I will try to book a
private car as the tour bus wasn’t the most luxurious and it is a long haul
after an exhausting day of airports and planes.
When we arrived at the resort, we
were pleasantly greeted by the front of house staff. Check in was seamless and there were no
problems. We even got a couple of guests
poking their heads in and saying hi, which made us excited to see more! We originally booked a garden view room on
the prude side (aka clothing optional) and figured that since it was low season
at, we might be able to upgrade for a smaller amount then through WestJet. Unfortunately the price was still same
($1000CAD/EA) so we decided to just stay with our original booking.
The classic rooms are decent but
nothing fancy. We had a small fridge,
flat screen TV, dresser, nightstands and a king bed complete with mirrors on
the ceiling (which I LOVED!). My only
complaints were the fact that the dresser drawers were in serious need of
repair and super frustrating to use and the bathroom was outdated and
small. I love my bathrooms and especially
love bathroom sex so having a bathroom that two of us couldn’t even fit in was a
little disappointing. The shower probably
was the most discouraging, I didn’t feel comfortable having my bare feet in the
shower because it looked pretty old and worn and we only ever had super-hot
water or super cold water. Maybe we were
missing something on how to use the faucets?
Besides those minor surface updates, I think having some drinks (ANY) in
the room would be nice. Perhaps a couple
bottles of Red Stripe or water to quench the thirst would be a nice addition. I understand the resort wants people out of
their rooms to mingle, but for getting ready for dinner or for some “cuddle
time” alone it would have been nice to have available.
We were starving when we arrived
so we quickly got ready and went to check out the dinner buffet. At this point, I was already starting to feel
a little lit up from the arrival drinks and I remember us destroying our buffet
dinner pretty quickly. We were super
excited to check out the resort so we rolled up a juicy blunt and walked around
a bit before getting ready for the foam toga party. While we were strolling around, I did notice
that Hedonism is a beautiful and well cared for resort. The grounds and gardens are clean and I didn’t
really notice anything that looked out of place, dirty or worn. The pools and hot tubs definitely could use a
facelift but I do understand that is a huge and expensive undertaking. I also did not notice a lot of bugs on the
resort, whether it be flying ones or spiders which was kind of nice seeing as I
am from Canada and we don’t have too many creepy crawlers here.
After our blunt and walk we went
back to the room to get ready for the foam party. I, of course, brought tons of outfits with me
and immediately put my sexy lace toga and thong on. Usually I would NEVER be ok wearing something
like that to a festival back home, but Hedo is different! The foam party at Club Hurricane turned out
to be a lot of fun! We danced with some
others in the foam pit and had a few light conversations with others in the
club. It was slow season though so
honestly there were not a lot of people.
Boyfriend suggested that maybe it was time to check out the naked hot
tub and there was no way I wanted to turn the offer down.
I had NO IDEA what to
expect. How many people would be
there? Did I get naked before? Or did I un-dress there in front of everyone? I started to get nervous and in my own head
and boyfriend finally cleared it up for me.
He reminded me that everyone who was here was here to do what they
wanted to and that I should never feel like someone is judging me at this
place. Honestly, this is the truth about
Hedo. No one goes there to poke fun at
others and what they like or enjoy. Everyone
goes there to get away from that bull shit.
So I stripped down, threw on my beach cover which covered next to
nothing and we walked hand in hand to the naked hot tub together. I was elated to be in such a wonderful and
freeing place and made conversation with almost every person that we passed
along the way.
We finally found our way to the
hot tub after getting lost more than once and being told we were entering
restricted areas. I proudly took my
cover off and slinked into the very hot hot tub. The booze combined with the hot tub meant I
had to sit on the side. We ended up
talking to a couple and I soon realized there was no reason to be worried in
the first place. They were a gorgeous
couple, but completely laid back and down to earth. We found out they were from Eastern Europe
and from there easy conversation flowed. The nice thing about going to Hedo when you
are in The Lifestyle is that most people are not from the city you are from. This opens up the door for a lively
conversation and usually helps to make people comfortable fairly quickly (aka
good ice breaker!).
Although we were in good company
and having obvious fun, it was also apparent the jet leg, booze, lack of food
and very hot tub caught up with me. We
parted from the sexy couple and started to make our way back to the room. Thank goodness boyfriend found out where the
late night food was and made sure to make a stop for us to grab something to
bring to the room. After grabbing some delicious
comfort food we stumbled home naked in the moonlight. After making good use of the mirrors on the
ceiling and eating our drunk food we passed out, excited for what the next day
had to bring!
Take care my sexies xoxoxxx




Cool! I'm interested to hear about the rest of your trip!
ReplyDelete